Saturday Night

All night we
Drank
And when the
Drinking
Was done the
Two of them went
Out
Into the street where
The big one
Smashed the little
One’s face
Because of something
He had said
There was blood
Under the street lamps
And when it was
Over
I went home
Crawled into bed
I laid there trying to
Sleep and I
Thought of the
Little
One’s face
And what he must
Have said to
Make the
Big
One bloody his
Face like that
I closed my
Eyes and when I opened
Them again
It was
Morning

– A. Ramirez

Leave a Reply

