Fucking

I keep falling in love

So maybe that makes me crazy
or fortunate?

I have no idea, I only have
something which others call a heart

A heart, like
a baby unicorn,
worth loving

Or is it something else
that attracts them to me?

Words or my face

A personality of long hair and
brown eyes and when I speak they
can imagine my naked chest

Or lips poised like sonnets speaking against
their skin, beautiful good fuck excellent love

They say as much
but I’m not listening

Naked, I’ve grown cold

And tired
I am in need of sleep

This business of falling in love has exhausted me

– A. Ramirez

Leave a Reply

