California Punk, a novel by Alex Ramirez

This novel started out very abrasive. I mean really offensive. But it was punk rock so the level of vulgarity really didn’t concern me too much.
Then when the first draft was finished and it was time for edits and rewrites I found that the novel had evolved into a modern day Dante’s Inferno; a journey out of hell and self liberation.
I know, you may read the story and say to yourself, “I don’t see it.”
But it’s there.
And more importantly I wanted to push forward without unnecessary negativity. A machine gun rattle of words and the sense of traveling at a hundred miles per hour. That’s a how the book should be experienced.
I hope you enjoy it.
It’s no where as vulgar as it originally started out. But it’s still punk rock and I know that’s not everyone’s cup of tea. But there is truth in the obscene because it remains honest and uncompromising.
Enjoy!

Read California Punk, a novel by Alex Ramirez, available as an eBook on Amazon.com.

CoverCaliforniaPunkSaveForWebLowBlue2resized

Leave a Reply

