All Night

All night
you would
have me think of you;
like an impetuous dream
among the waking light;
you – that trampling thought
that wears such heavy boots;
that restless feeling
that refuses to lie still beside me;
all night you would dance
and wiggle your hips
and expose your breasts to me;
all night you would have me love you
and refuse me sleep
or even the simple comfort
of speaking to me

– A. Ramirez

Purchase my new book of poetry “Poems of Love and Perversion” on Amazon.com.

2 thoughts on “All Night

  1. Pingback: All Night | elocelocin

Leave a Reply

