Love, No Love

And now I know
that I am a terrible person

because you have told
me so a hundred times over

and now I know that I never loved you

because you have told
me so hundred times even more

what I am is a liar
who I am is the person
who destroyed your life

I’m disgusting
I’m horrible
I’m selfish
I’m immature
I’m irresponsible

I’m deserving only of a thousand knives to stab at my body
and a thousand steel pins to bleed out my soul, rotten and sick
as it must be – a vile congregation of animal parts
and animal wants

– A. Ramirez

All my love has ever accomplished is to destroy those it touches.

Leave a Reply

